ags logo

National Show Trophies

Exhibitors at our shows can win one of our prestigious national trophies which commend the quality of their plants and skill involved in growing.

Many of our national trophies are awarded at AGS show throughout the year. The Farrer Medal is the highly-coveted award for the best plant in the show (provided it reaches the required standard). The award is named after Reginald Farrer (1880 – 1920), an influential plant collector, gardener and traveller. You can read more about Farrer’s life and legacy here.

Below is the full list of AGS national trophies. Follow the links for each to see the previous winners.

AGS Award

AGS Medal

AGS Seed Distribution Award

AGS Sewell Medal

Best in Show

Bill MacKenzie Trophy

Bill Tubbs Trophy

Crocus Award

Cyclamen Society Salver

Donald Lowndes Memorial Bowl

E B Anderson Prize

Farrer Medal

Florence Baker Award

Forrest Medal

Greenfield Award

Ione Hecker Memorial Trophy:

Ivor Barton Memorial Trophy

Kath Dryden Award

L W Browne Memorial Trophy

Narcissus Salver

RHS Sewell Medal

Ralph Haywood Memorial Trophy

Roger Smith Cup

70th Anniversary Special Award

80th Anniversary Award