ags logo

AGS Awards 2023

December 11, 2023
Content Sidebar

At the AGM our President, David Morris, presented this year’s awards

The Lyttel Trophy was awarded to Neil and Sue Huntley for their outstanding contribution to the world of alpine plants.

Caroll Kellett and Annye Harris both won an Award of Honour, and Alan Oatway won the Local Group Award (click photos to enlarge).

Martin Sheader won The Christopher Grey-Wilson Award for photographic excellence.
Mike Acton won the Donald Lowndes Memorial Trophy, Bronze Medal and the Clifford Crook Cup.
Neil Hubbard was awarded a Gold Medal.

Alistair Forsyth was awarded a Silver Medal.
Henry Fletcher won the Silver Bar (1).
David Carver won the Bill Tubbs Trophy, Byng Cup and Silver Bars (3,4,5).

Jon Evans won a Gold Medal.
Mark Childerhouse won a Farrer Certificate and the AGS Seed Distribution Award.
Anne Vale was awarded a Farrer Certificate for her Cypripedium ‘Sabite White’.

Chris Lilley was awarded a Farrer Certificate for his Paeonia wendelboi.
Bob Worsley won a Gold Bar (4).
Vic & Janet Aspland won two Farrer Certificates.

Ian Instone was awarded a Gold Bar (6) and the Ralph Haywood Memorial Trophy.
Diane Clement was awarded a Gold Bar (8) and the Bill MacKenzie Trophy.
Ian Robertson was awarded the Cyclamen Society Salver, two Farrer Certificates and the RHS Sewell Medal.

Don Peace was awarded Gold Bars (33,34,35), the EB Anderson Prize, Ione Hecker Memorial Trophy, Ivor Barton Memorial Trophy, Saxifraga Group Salver and the Giuseppi Cup.
Bob & Rannveig Wallis were awarded Gold Bar (37), two Farrer Certificates, the Narcissus Salver and the Roger Smith Cup.
Paul & Gill Ranson were awarded Gold Bars (23,24) and a Farrer Certificate for their Dionysia sarvestanica subsp. spathulata