THE ROYAL HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY'S Alpine and Rock Garden Committee

(formerly the 'Joint Rock Garden Plant Committee')

The Committee meets at a number of the Royal Horticultural Society's events and at certain selected Scottish Rock Garden Club and Alpine Garden Society Shows. In the current season the committee will meet at the following Alpine Garden Society shows:

 Pershore
 Saturday February 17

 Early Spring
 Saturday March 2

 Hexham
 Saturday April 13

 East Cheshire
 Saturday June 1

 Wisley
 Saturday June 29

 Harlow Carr Autumn
 Saturday October 12

Awards which may be recommended:

First Class Certificate Award of Merit Preliminary Certificate Botanical Certificate Cultural Certificate

The committee may also recommend a plant be considered for an Award of Garden Merit.

All plants to be submitted to the Committee must be entered on forms obtainable from the Show Secretary on the morning of the Show. Completed forms must be returned to the Committee Secretary by 11am on the day of the Show.

- a) Plants may be entered for the competitive classes in the Show, in which case the Show Secretary will be responsible for moving them to the Committee Room. To assist the Show Secretary to do this, the owner must provide a note of the plants and the classes in which they are being exhibited.
- b) Plants not on the Show Bench should be delivered directly to the Committee Room by the owner one hour before the meeting.

Plants may be recommended for trial, and Exhibitors tacitly agree to send the required plants, bulbs, cuttings etc for trial when desired by the Royal Horticultural Society.

Herbarium specimens may also be required for the horticultural Herbarium at the RHS Garden at Wisley, to provide scientific material for record and study.

Committee membership for 2024

Chair: D Haselgrove Vice-Chairs: Dr D Millward, J McGregor

Members

Dr C Bainbridge, Dr I Bainbridge, B Burrow, D Carver, R Chisu, Mrs D Clement, C Crosbie R Drew, Dr C Grey-Wilson, Ms E Mackintosh, G McNaughton, J Mitchell D Peace, Ms S Pettit, Prof D W H Rankin Mrs J Ryan, Dr M Sheader, Ms K Strange

Honorary Members

Mrs J Bishop, T Hall, R J A Leeds, A Leven, Prof A J Richards

Friends

I Christie, Prof J E G Good, Dr C Lafong, Mrs M F Randall, Dr P Semple, Mrs R Wallis

Corresponding Members R Bathe, H Jans, J Jermyn, B Mathew, 'GBG representative'

> Associate Member B Swainston

Secretary: Mrs L Simpkins

Hon Secretaries: Dr C Bainbridge, J McGregor