Alpine Garden Society

Now is the time to enter the Online Show

01386 554790

Problems with Cultivation and Identification: Primula for Identification

To make contributions or to send emails to other contributors Login

Started by: Graham Catlow

Go to latest contribution by Graham Catlow, 10 February 2011, 19:46. Go to bottom of this page.

Images on this page are shown as thumbnails. Click on an image to enlarge it.

Contribution from Graham Catlow 01 February 2011, 19:02top / bottom of page

I have been growing the Primula in the photos for several years and purchased them as Primula laurentiana. However there has recently been doubt cast on this and the new suggestion is Primula frondosa.

Can someone please tell me how they differ and confirm which one I should be calling it in the future.

Contribution from David Nicholson 04 February 2011, 15:26top / bottom of page

I think you will have had a lot of advice Graham!!

Contribution from John Richards 10 February 2011, 09:12top / bottom of page
Primula laurentiana